Blog Loving

Starting a blog means learning to blog. Learning to blog means reading other people’s blogs. As it turns out, there are a lot of great things online, and a lot of really great people to connect with. And as you may be able to tell, I’m still trying to figure out exactly what to make with my little Internet space. In the meantime, I am reading about writing while also reading about just about everything else, in order to learn everything I can about how to create good content and find my blog voice. So, here are a few of my favorite new daily reads that I have discovered in the process of self-taught Blogging 101. (Click each image to go to the blog).

1. The Every Girl 

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 5.44.14 PMThis blog’s name speaks perfectly to its purpose — a blog for every girl about everything. Here, you can take a tour of some chic spaces, take on a new DIY project, browse posts relevant to your city, discover fashion and beauty tips, and even find a job. And just FYI, this is not a one-woman show like the other blogs on this list … they’re looking for a fall intern.

2. The Stripe

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 5.50.39 PMGrace is a New York City blogger with fantastic style and a wonderful narrative ability. Her posts are easy to read, full of pictures and best of all, honest. Grace’s life is put together, but as a full-time freelance blogger, she puts out a clear message that life isn’t always full of pretty pearls and bows.

3. Meg Biram

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 5.55.16 PM

Meg spoke at a blogging panel hosted by my college’s Her Campus branch this semester, and I was immediately obsessed with her. She is passionate and confident about what she does and who she is, and I turn to her blog for career, style, and life inspiration.

4. The Small Things Blog

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 6.06.32 PMOk, so this is sort of a mommy blog written by a southern mother of two young boys. But this mommy started her blog when she was a hairdresser (note the bobby pin), and now tells endearing and fun family stories, in addition to posting frequent hair and beauty tutorials. Her sister also runs a very awesome beauty, fashion, and lifestyle blog that is worth checking out.

5. I Spy DIY 


Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 6.23.04 PMI just discovered this blog, and it has quickly become a bright spot in my morning blog roundup. Every post inspires me to get crafty and creative with my clothes, hair, decor and just about everything else.


Also, I recently made an account with Bloglovin’ and I am certainly lovin’ it. It is like the Pinterest of blogging! You can sign up for free and browse thousands of blogs on all of your favorite topics.

If you’re starting a blog, click here, here, and here for some of my favorite “just-getting-started” posts.

3 thoughts on “Blog Loving

Leave a Reply

